Tag: everything I left unsaid series

Wait For it by Molly O’Keefe

wait-for-itBook: Wait For it

Series: Everything I Left Unsaid #4

Author: M. O’Keefe

Release date: February 28th, 2017

Main characters: Tiffany Edwards – mother to three small children and trying to free herself from her ex. Blake Edwards, her brother-in-law – trying to make amends.

Plot: Tiffany Edwards is quickly heading for rock bottom. Fleeing her violent husband, she seeks help from an old friend. She wasn’t bargaining to run into her nemesis – and more specifically her brother-in-law, Blake. The last time they saw each other was over a year ago and he paid her handsomely to stay away. Now he wants answers…

Blake misjudged Tiffany in the past. Now he sees the woman she is, rather than the woman he thought she was and he wants to make amends. But will she let him?

Tiffany is tired of being scared – she just wants some peace of mind for herself and her children: but can she have that with Blake in her life?

Why you should read it: This book. Oh my goodness – this series is so good. Tiffany was heartbreakingly real. She’s made some bad decisions and they’ve really bitten her in the ass. She’s so protective of her children, so much so that she doesn’t let her pride interfere when it comes to them. I felt for her and believed in her character. 

Blake is a cold and calculating character for much of the book. He’s an expert in reading people and he uses this skill well. His development throughout the book was dramatic and so satisfying. He really surprised me. Their dynamic was intense, sexy and made for an addictive story.

What you may not like: I guess the storyline may be upsetting to those who may have had similar experiences. To see a character coming out the other side was heartening though. I’m struggling to find a negative to this book…

Rating: 5/5 for a story about second chances and trusting in happiness and love.